CMCSS Red Carpet Awards

Presented by James Corlew Chevrolet

Fifty-eight educators in the Clarksville-Montgomery County School System were honored and celebrated Thursday night at a newly designed event sponsored by James Corlew Chevrolet of Clarksville! This event was considered a celebration of the hard work that educators in CMCSS do each year. In fact, the Tennessee State Department of Education announced this January that CMCSS’s graduation rate is 95.1 percent. That’s higher than the average Tennessee graduation rate of 89.1 percent, and it is thanks in no small part to the hard work and determination of the system’s educators.

The teachers represented three grade-level categories set by the Tennessee Department of Education, with one educator from each category selected to represent the school system at the next level of competition as a District Teacher of the Year.

Teachers of the Year

PK – 4
Natasha Minor: Barkers Mill Elementary
Jennifer Kerr: Barksdale Elementary
Kelly Spurgeon: Burt Elementary
Eleya Robertson: Byrns Darden Elementary
Lisa Michelle Winters: Carmel Elementary
Joy Burton: Cumberland Heights Elementary
Karen Holt: East Montgomery Elementary
Jennifer Laub: Glenellen Elementary
Shelby Jackson: Hazelwood Elementary
Brittany Cagle: Kenwood Elementary
Jessica Patterson: Liberty Elementary
Darlys Garcia-Marty: Minglewood Elementary
Sheri Coulter: Montgomery Central Elementary
Maxine Fields: Moore Magnet Elementary
Megan Koewler*: Norman Smith Elementary
Jaye Johnson: Northeast Elementary
Amanda Clinard: Oakland Elementary
Camila Biter: Pisgah Elementary
Karan Welch: Rossview Elementary
Corinne Davis: St. B Elementary
Sheila Krantz: Sango Elementary
Jennifer Weston: West Creek Elementary
Melissa Mylowe: Woodlawn Elementary

Benita Keesler: Barkers Mill Elementary
Christina Rogers: Barksdale Elementary
Brittany Henderson: Burt Elementary
Shawn Nelson: Byrns Darden Elementary
Sarah Ferrell: Carmel Elementary
Ruth Coats: East Montgomery Elementary
Eileen Huppert: Glenellen Elementary
Susan Taylor: Hazelwood Elementary
April Freeney: Kenwood Elementary
Carlos Gonzalez: Minglewood Elementary
Mandy Harp: Montgomery Central Elementary
Jessica Alexander: Moore Magnet Elementary
Amanda Tarver: Norman Smith Elementary
Shelly Jamison: Northeast Elementary
Sonya Elliott: Oakland Elementary
Theresa Varney: Pisgah Elementary
Victoria Chandler: Ringgold Elementary
Sandra Watson: Rossview Elementary
Robert Murphy: Sango Elementary
Stacey Benson: West Creek Elementary
Carla Elkins: Woodlawn Elementary
Kim McDaniel: Kenwood Middle
Gina Taylor: Mont.Central Middle
Michele Trout: New Providence Middle
Whitney Joyner*: Northeast Middle
Tonya Campbell: Richview Middle
Pam Weinzapfel: West Creek Middle

Isaac Ziolkowski: Clarksville High
Teri Sims: Kenwood High
Cresta McGowan*: Middle College at Austin Peay State University
Lori Grubb: Montgomery Central
Stefi Outlaw: Northeast High
Megan Alvarez: Northwest High
Robin Miller: Rossview High
Bailey Brown: West Creek High

*District Teachers of the Year

Celebrating Excellence

Megan Koewler (PK-4: Norman Smith Elementary), Whitney Joyner (5-8: Northeast Middle School) and Cresta McGowan (9-12: Middle College at Austin Peay State University) were named District Teachers of the Year, and with this distinction came 3 prizes. The grand prize – a new Chevy Spark – was awarded to Megan Koewler. Whitney Joyner and Cresta McGowan were awarded diamond necklaces in the shape of an apple, courtesy of Elliot Herzlich of Elliot’s Jewelers.

Thank you to everyone who came out and supported the hardworking teachers of the Clarksville-Montgomery County School System! “Our educators and all of the Clarksville Montgomery School System employees are the backbone and givers of our community. The James Corlew Chevrolet Team is honored to give back by sponsoring this special event.” said James Corlew, executive manager of James Corlew Chevrolet.

Exit mobile version